View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
franckcl
Joined: 12 Sep 2003 Posts: 32 Location: France (Paris)
|
ICDWarn0035: Debug mode must be disabled. Disable debug mo |
Posted: Tue Sep 14, 2004 8:07 am |
|
|
Hi,
MPLAB 6.60, CCS 2.07, PIC 16F876
When I run MPLAB in programmer mode, and when I program the PIC I have this error message :
"ICDWarn0035: Debug mode must be disabled. Disable debug mode or cancel?"
Is there a solution in the fuses?? to remove this message.
Thank you
Franck |
|
|
Mark
Joined: 07 Sep 2003 Posts: 2838 Location: Atlanta, GA
|
|
Posted: Tue Sep 14, 2004 10:25 am |
|
|
Do you have ICD=True in your code? If so, comment it out. |
|
|
franckcl
Joined: 12 Sep 2003 Posts: 32 Location: France (Paris)
|
|
Posted: Wed Sep 15, 2004 12:44 am |
|
|
here is my program :
#device PIC16F876
void Main()
{
}
And when I try to program the pic, I have always this error message.
Franck |
|
|
Haplo
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 659 Location: Sydney, Australia
|
|
Posted: Wed Sep 15, 2004 1:31 am |
|
|
For the starters, ALWAYS include the corect header file for your PIC and make sure you have proper #fuses settings in your code. Something like:
Code: |
#include <16F876.h>
#fuses XT, NOWDT, PUT, NOPROTECT, BROWNOUT, NOLVP, NOCPD, NOWRT, NODEBUG
void main()
{
}
|
|
|
|
franckcl
Joined: 12 Sep 2003 Posts: 32 Location: France (Paris)
|
|
Posted: Wed Sep 15, 2004 1:53 am |
|
|
It's works !!! I don't know why but it's works !!!
I have copy my project in an other one with a different name and now, I don't have this error message.
Strange..........
thank you for your help
Franck |
|
|
Mark
Joined: 07 Sep 2003 Posts: 2838 Location: Atlanta, GA
|
|
Posted: Wed Sep 15, 2004 5:52 am |
|
|
|
|
|
Haplo
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 659 Location: Sydney, Australia
|
|
Posted: Wed Sep 15, 2004 4:59 pm |
|
|
As I said, always include the corect header file for your PIC and make sure you have proper #fuses settings in your code. Fuses like XT (oscillator type), NOLVP (No voltage programming) and NODEBUG are important (based on your circuit you may need to choose other values for them though).
And never let your code reach the end of main(). Always use a while(1); or something similar to prevent this. |
|
|
|