View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
KevinKevin Guest
|
16F886.h |
Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 4:49 am |
|
|
hello all.
I have some problem reaching int_RB with 16F886. I took a look to the 16F886.h and compared it to the 16F876A.h , those 2 pics are nearly the same )
i change in 16F886.h line :
#define INT_RB 0x1FF0B08
to :
#define INT_RB 0xFF0B08
after this the int _RB works.
but i have seen this under :
#define INT_RB0 0x010B08
#define INT_RB1 0x020B08
#define INT_RB2 0x040B08
#define INT_RB3 0x080B08
#define INT_RB4 0x100B08
#define INT_RB5 0x200B08
#define INT_RB6 0x400B08
#define INT_RB7 0x800B08
and after checking 16F886 datasheets , this pic have single INT on all of theses PINS
so i tried something like this :
#int_RB4
void RB_isr4(void)
{
printf(" Inside RB4 \r\n");
}
enable_interrupts(INT_RB4);
but #int_RB4 is an unknown preprocessor directive.
Anbody solve this problem ?
Thank you. |
|
|
ckielstra
Joined: 18 Mar 2004 Posts: 3680 Location: The Netherlands
|
|
Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 5:15 am |
|
|
Which compiler version are you using? |
|
|
KevinKevin Guest
|
|
Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 5:33 am |
|
|
Sorry
4.032 |
|
|
KevinKevin Guest
|
|
Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:58 pm |
|
|
WELL i tried to replace the int_rb HexValue with hexvalue_of_rb_X
exemple :
#define INT_RB 0x200B08 // this value is #define INT_RB5 0x200B08
and the PIC only reach int_rb on rb5 pin change. |
|
|
Guest
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 12:04 pm |
|
|
On the 16F887 you have the same problem.
I haved asked ccs about is but they say it isnt supported by the ccs compiler, i think thats wrong.
The Datasheet clearly saves that it support interrup by pin. |
|
|
Mark Weir
Joined: 11 Sep 2003 Posts: 51 Location: New Zealand
|
Take Care |
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 2:51 pm |
|
|
Hi all,
Take care migrating any code to the 16F886 or 887.
The current testing of these devices with CCS functions appears to be minimal and there are many changes between say the 876 and the 886.
I have spent many hours with the assistance of PCM Programmer attempting to get the i2c module working as a slave but it just doesn't at the moment.
I guess we will have to give CCS time to complete their testing.
Cheers
Mark _________________ Life is too short to avoid asking questions |
|
|
same same Guest
|
same for me |
Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2007 3:56 am |
|
|
no way getting I2C work :/ |
|
|
|