View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
jclauss
Joined: 13 Jul 2004 Posts: 3
|
Software RS232 Problem on 16F648A |
Posted: Fri Aug 13, 2004 5:29 am |
|
|
I'm using two software rs232 in my project.
Defined as following:
#use rs232(baud=28800,xmit=PIN_C6,rcv=PIN_C7,bits=8,STREAM=PORT_C)
#use rs232(baud=4800,xmit=PIN_B2,rcv=PIN_B1,bits=8,STREAM=PORT_B)
The software is not working with PIN B2 and B1 but with B5 and B4
PIN B2 and B1 are the hardware rs232!
Is there any help out there concerning my problem? |
|
|
Humberto
Joined: 08 Sep 2003 Posts: 1215 Location: Buenos Aires, La Reina del Plata
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 13, 2004 7:48 am |
|
|
Quote: |
#use rs232(baud=28800,xmit=PIN_C6,rcv=PIN_C7,bits=8,STREAM=PORT_C)
|
PIC16F648A doesn�t have PORTC
Humberto |
|
|
Guest
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 13, 2004 9:00 am |
|
|
True, this was wrong in the post, but not the point
Here is the right one:
#use rs232(baud=9600,xmit=PIN_B2,rcv=PIN_B1,bits=8,STREAM=PORT_C)
#use rs232(baud=4800,xmit=PIN_A3,rcv=PIN_A4,bits=8,STREAM=PORT_B)
With B5 and B4 in the first Line it works otherwise not!
Anyone an idea? |
|
|
Mark
Joined: 07 Sep 2003 Posts: 2838 Location: Atlanta, GA
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 13, 2004 9:29 am |
|
|
I gots an idea. Post a working example of the problem otherwise ain't didly going to get fixed |
|
|
SherpaDoug
Joined: 07 Sep 2003 Posts: 1640 Location: Cape Cod Mass USA
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 13, 2004 12:55 pm |
|
|
So it works using a software UART on B5 & B4, but not on pins B2 & B1 which happen to be the hardware UART. If you call out the hardware UART pins it will try to use the hardware UART. Is there still a way to force a software UART even on hardware UART pins? I don't have my manual with me. _________________ The search for better is endless. Instead simply find very good and get the job done. |
|
|
|