|
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Petar
Joined: 30 Jan 2004 Posts: 7
|
conflict between int_rda and spi, how to stop int_rda? |
Posted: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:27 pm |
|
|
Hello,
I've to control the interrupt "int_rda". How can I stop the INT and than start again?
// code example
#include <18F452.h>
#fuses HS,NOWDT,NOPROTECT,NOBROWNOUT,NOPUT
#device ADC=10
#device *=16
#device ICD=TRUE
#use delay(clock=20000000)
// #use rs232(baud=9600,xmit=PIN_C6,rcv=PIN_C7, parity=N,bits=8,stream=, DISABLE_INTS)
#use rs232(baud=9600,xmit=PIN_C6,rcv=PIN_C7, parity=N,bits=8,stream=)
...
INTREG_RS232 = 0; // #bit INTFLAG_RS232 = 0xf9e.5
// The INT stops correct
Write_Block_512(max_mmc_count); // SPI routine
INTREG_RS232 = 1;
// !!! The INT doesen't work again ????
Has anybody an idea, how the INT can be reactivated??
Thanks a lot!!
Regards
Petar
... |
|
|
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
Posted: Fri Jun 18, 2004 1:27 pm |
|
|
I suspect you are getting an overrun error in the hardware USART.
To fix this problem add the errors directive to the end of the statement:
#use rs232(baud=9600, xmit=PIN_C6, rcv=PIN_C7, ERRORS)
Also, two other things:
1. You don't need #device *=16 with the 18-series PICs.
It's only needed with the 16-series PICS (16F877, etc.)
2. You very likely need to add NOLVP to the end of your #fuses
statement. |
|
|
Ttelmah Guest
|
Re: conflict between int_rda and spi, how to stop int_rda? |
Posted: Fri Jun 18, 2004 3:00 pm |
|
|
Petar wrote: | Hello,
I've to control the interrupt "int_rda". How can I stop the INT and than start again?
// code example
#include <18F452.h>
#fuses HS,NOWDT,NOPROTECT,NOBROWNOUT,NOPUT
#device ADC=10
#device *=16
#device ICD=TRUE
#use delay(clock=20000000)
// #use rs232(baud=9600,xmit=PIN_C6,rcv=PIN_C7, parity=N,bits=8,stream=, DISABLE_INTS)
#use rs232(baud=9600,xmit=PIN_C6,rcv=PIN_C7, parity=N,bits=8,stream=)
...
INTREG_RS232 = 0; // #bit INTFLAG_RS232 = 0xf9e.5
// The INT stops correct
Write_Block_512(max_mmc_count); // SPI routine
INTREG_RS232 = 1;
// !!! The INT doesen't work again ????
Has anybody an idea, how the INT can be reactivated??
Thanks a lot!!
Regards
Petar
... |
What you are doing, is _not_ stopping the interrupt.
You are confusing the 'interrupt enable' flag, with the interrupt flag itself. If PIE1.5, is set, and the interrupt is enabled, the interrupt handler should allready have been called.
What happens is that by clearing this flag, you are telling the UART, that the received character has been 'handled' by you, without taking this character from the buffer. On the next character being received, you will generate a comms overrun error, and this hangs the UART, till it is reset.
First, add 'ERRORS' to your RS232 declaration (which will clear this error when getc is used).
Second, use the 'disable_interrupts(INT_RDA)' command (and the corresponding 'enable_interrupts' command), to stop and start the interrupt. This way, the interrupt flag will remain set. Then if there is a comm overflow, the handler will be called, and clear the error.
Best Wishes |
|
|
Sergio
Joined: 16 Oct 2003 Posts: 11 Location: Arkansas, USA
|
|
Posted: Fri Jun 18, 2004 7:30 pm |
|
|
This is what I do...
To stop:
bit_clear(RCSTA, 7) //Serial port disabled
To re-start;
bit_set(RCSTA, 7); // Serial port enabled
bit_clear(RCSTA, 4); // By clearing CREN you clear overrun error
// on OERR
bit_set(RCSTA, 4); // Enables mode again
Cheers _________________ Sergio |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|