|
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
bschriek
Joined: 18 Dec 2007 Posts: 80
|
"getenv" doesn't know all the CLC register names |
Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2024 2:49 am |
|
|
PCW Compiler IED, PCB, PCM 5.118
This problem is already posted before!
Just another example....
Code: | #include <16F18124.H>
#Fuses RSTOSC_HFINTRC_32MHZ,NOEXTOSC,NOCLKOUT,NOCKS,NOFCMEN,NOMCLR,LPBOR,BROWNOUT,BORV28,NOZCDDIS,NOPPS1WAY,NOSTVREN,NODEBUG,NOWDT
#Fuses NOBOOTBLOCK,NOSAF,NOWRT,NOWRTB,NOWRTC,NOWRTD,NOWRTSAF,NOLVP,PROTECT,PUT_64MS
#Device ADC=10 //MCLR is I/O
#use delay(clock= 32000000)
int16 i = 0;
int8 j = 0;
#bit TMR0IF = getenv("BIT:TMR0IF")
#bit TMR1IF = getenv("BIT:TMR1IF")
#bit NCO1IF = getenv("BIT:NCO1IF")
// Code underneath is accepted by compiler.
#byte CLCnCON =getenv("SFR:CLCnCON")
#byte CLCnGLS0=getenv("SFR:CLCnGLS0")
#byte CLCnGLS1=getenv("SFR:CLCnGLS1")
#byte CLCnGLS2=getenv("SFR:CLCnGLS2")
#byte CLCnGLS3=getenv("SFR:CLCnGLS3")
#byte CLCnPOL =getenv("SFR:CLCnPOL")
#byte CLCnSEL0=getenv("SFR:CLCnSEL0")
#byte CLCnSEL1=getenv("SFR:CLCnSEL1")
#byte CLCnSEL2=getenv("SFR:CLCnSEL2")
#byte CLCnSEL3=getenv("SFR:CLCnSEL3")
//
// Code underneath is NOT accepted by compiler anymore.
#byte CLC2CON =getenv("SFR:CLC2CON")
#byte CLC2GLS0=getenv("SFR:CLC2GLS0")
#byte CLC2GLS1=getenv("SFR:CLC2GLS1")
#byte CLC2GLS2=getenv("SFR:CLC2GLS2")
#byte CLC2GLS3=getenv("SFR:CLC2GLS3")
#byte CLC2POL =getenv("SFR:CLC2POL")
#byte CLC2SEL0=getenv("SFR:CLC2SEL0")
#byte CLC2SEL1=getenv("SFR:CLC2SEL1")
#byte CLC2SEL2=getenv("SFR:CLC2SEL2")
#byte CLC2SEL3=getenv("SFR:CLC2SEL3")
void main()
{
setup_adc(ADC_CLOCK_DIV_16); // Tad = 184µSec
setup_vref(VREF_OFF|VREF_ADC_OFF|VREF_COMP_DAC_OFF|TEMPERATURE_INDICATOR_DISABLED);
setup_DAC(DAC_OFF);
setup_timer_0(T0_INTERNAL|T0_DIV_1); // 32.000.000/4 = 8.000.000KHz t=0.125µsec x 65536 = 8,192mSec tot overloop.
setup_timer_1(T1_EXTERNAL|T1_DIV_BY_1); // External clock, T1CKI input
setup_timer_2(T2_DIV_BY_16 | T2_CLK_INTERNAL, 255, 1); // 32.000.000/4/16/256= 1952Hz Tp=512mSec. bereik is 0 tot 1023d.
setup_comparator(NC_NC_NC_NC);
setup_zcd(ZCD_DISABLE);
//
////////////// Undefined identifiers //////////////////
/*
CLC2CON = 0x82; // LC2EN enabled; INTN disabled; INTP disabled; MODE AND-OR;
CLC2GLS0 = 0x02; // LC2G1D3N disabled; LC2G1D2N disabled; LC2G1D4N disabled; LC2G1D1T enabled; LC2G1D3T disabled; LC2G1D2T disabled; LC2G1D4T disabled; LC2G1D1N disabled;
CLC2GLS1 = 0x02; // LC2G2D2N disabled; LC2G2D1N disabled; LC2G2D4N disabled; LC2G2D3N disabled; LC2G2D2T disabled; LC2G2D1T enabled; LC2G2D4T disabled; LC2G2D3T disabled;
CLC2GLS2 = 0x02; // LC2G3D1N disabled; LC2G3D2N disabled; LC2G3D3N disabled; LC2G3D4N disabled; LC2G3D1T enabled; LC2G3D2T disabled; LC2G3D3T disabled; LC2G3D4T disabled;
CLC2GLS3 = 0x02; // LC2G4D1N disabled; LC2G4D2N disabled; LC2G4D3N disabled; LC2G4D4N disabled; LC2G4D1T enabled; LC2G4D2T disabled; LC2G4D3T disabled; LC2G4D4T disabled;
CLC2POL = 0x00; // LC2G1POL not_inverted; LC2G2POL not_inverted; LC2G3POL not_inverted; LC2G4POL not_inverted; LC2POL not_inverted;
CLC2SEL0 = 0x19; // LC2D1S PWM7_OUT;
CLC2SEL1 = 0x19; // LC2D2S PWM7_OUT;
CLC2SEL2 = 0x19; // LC2D3S PWM7_OUT;
CLC2SEL3 = 0x19; // LC2D4S PWM7_OUT;
*/
while(true)
{
delay_ms(100);
}
} |
|
|
|
Ttelmah
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 19495
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2024 3:20 am |
|
|
So, tell CCS.
That way they'll update these on the next release. Posting this here is
rather pointless. |
|
|
bschriek
Joined: 18 Dec 2007 Posts: 80
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2024 4:31 am |
|
|
Yes, I all ready did. |
|
|
temtronic
Joined: 01 Jul 2010 Posts: 9221 Location: Greensville,Ontario
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2024 5:31 am |
|
|
I wouldn't expect CCS to fix this 'overnight'. Their compilers have 1,000s of PICs to deal with,100s of 'bugs' and a handful of programmers.
It takes TIME to open up a bug report, properly test and confirm,decide on a 'fix',recode, retest, confirm 'fix' DID fix the original bug AND not introduce a new 'bug'.
I can see a lot of time to do this.Hmm, is your reported bug JUST for the PIC you use or is it in the family or worse case, common to all PICS ? If 'in the family', that could mean 20-100 more PICs that need to be updated and tested. |
|
|
Ttelmah
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 19495
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2024 6:07 am |
|
|
I think it'd be 'next release'. Like the binary database of chip features, I expect
this is actually a database that is compressed and built inside the compiler. |
|
|
bschriek
Joined: 18 Dec 2007 Posts: 80
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2024 6:42 am |
|
|
It seems the 16F17114, 16F18114, 16F17124 and 16F18124 have the same problem. |
|
|
waffles
Joined: 21 Dec 2021 Posts: 8
|
|
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2024 2:14 pm |
|
|
After looking at the datasheet for the 16F18124 I'm not sure what the issue is?
It doesn't have distinct registers for each module - you select what CLC you want to configure via the CLCSELECT register. |
|
|
bschriek
Joined: 18 Dec 2007 Posts: 80
|
|
Posted: Wed Oct 23, 2024 12:39 am |
|
|
Underneath the comment of Richard (CCS Support).
Clear description and I will try it asap, Thanks!
For whichever chip your using there will be the following built-in
> functions for the CLC peripheral:
>
> setup_clcX()
> clcX_setup_input()
> clcX_setup_gate()
>
> X being the CLC peripheral you want to setup, for a device with 4 CLC
> peripherals it can be 1..4. The following is an example showing how
> to setup CLC1 in OR XOR mode so that it will do an XOR of the inputs
> on CLCIN0 and CLCIN1 pins:
>
> //Initialize the CLC1 peripheral in or-xor mode
> setup_clc1(CLC_ENABLED | CLC_MODE_OR_XOR);
>
> //Setup the CLC1 inputs
> clc1_setup_input(1, CLC_INPUT_CLCIN0); //input 1 set to CLCIN0
> clc1_setup_input(2, CLC_INPUT_CLCIN1); //input 2 set to CLCIN1
> clc1_setup_input(3, CLC_INPUT_CLCIN0); //input 3 set to CLCIN0, not
> using this input
> clc1_setup_input(4, CLC_INPUT_CLCIN0); //input 4 set to CLCIN0, not
> using this input
>
> //Setup the CLC1 gates
> clc1_setup_gate(1, CLC_GATE_NON_INVERTED_INPUT_1); //set gate 1 to
> non inverting input 1
> clc1_setup_gate(2, CLC_GATE_CLEAR); //set gate 2 to always
> output 0
> clc1_setup_gate(3, CLC_GATE_NON_INVERTED_INPUT_2); //set gate 3 to
> non inverting input 2
> clc1_setup_gate(4, CLC_GATE_CLEAR); //set gate 4 to always
> output 0
>
> The setups for CLC2, CLC3 and CLC4 would be similar, just change the
> calls to the functions to setup_clc2(), clc2_setup_input() and
> clc2_setup_gate() for CLC2, setup_clc3(), clc3_setup_input() and
> clc3_setup_gate() for CLC3, and setup_clc4(), clc4_setup_input() and
> clc4_setup_gate() for CLC4. The built-in functions will automatically
> set the CLCSELECT register based on which CLC you're setting up.
>
> If you want to manually setup the CLC peripherals then you'll need to
> set the CLCSELECT register to the one you want to setup, before
> writing the CLCnCON, CLCnGLS0, CLCnGLS1, CLCnGLS2, CLCnGLS3, CLCnPOL,
> CLCnSEL0, CLCnSEL1, CLCnSEL2 and CLCnSEL3 registers. Write 0 to the
> CLCSELECT register to setup CLC1, write 1 to the CLCSELECT register to
> setup CLC2, write 2 to the CLCSELECT register to setup CLC3 and write
> 3 to the CLCSELECT register to setup CLC4.
>
> Richard
> CCS Support |
|
|
Ttelmah
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 19495
|
|
Posted: Wed Oct 23, 2024 7:46 am |
|
|
Ah,
So there isn't actually a CLC2CON register. There is a single CLCnCON
register, which talks to CLC1, 2, 3 etc., according to char is in CLCSELECT.
That needs careful reading of the data sheet to see..... |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|