View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
jeremiah
Joined: 20 Jul 2010 Posts: 1345
|
|
Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2012 7:25 pm |
|
|
Dididito wrote: | Ok Jeremiah, so at this point?? What can I do??
Actually, when I installed ccs and mplabx I didn't do anything else than installing mplab ccs plugin. It works with MPLAB 8, but not with MPLAB X, any clue/help/advice about MPLAB X and CCS configuration??
Thank you! |
Oddly enough, I didn't install the MPLAB plugin this time. I normally do, but in this case, all I have installed was the CCS compiler, ide_utils, and MPLABX1.4
As far as what to do next, I am unsure. I'm not support for either CCS or MPLABX, so I don't really have a good feel for what could be causing your issue. I know the combination works, cause it is working on my computer, so it probably has something something to do with project settings or compiler settings in MPLABX. Here are screenshots of my CCS settings:
http://i.imgur.com/SXtjn.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/vWiWa.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/E74Ln.jpg
See how your settings match (in project properties). If they don't, see if changing any helps. Take note of the output window stuff to see how it matches yours and if it doesn't, try to figure out what the differences are.
Aside from that, all I can think of is doing a fresh install: delete all mplabx related files in the project, uninstall both CCS and MPLABX, then install CCS first (don't do the plugin, just to see), then MPLABX, then start a fresh new MPLABX project (don't try importing from mplab project files)
It's really late here, and I have been on the road all day, so I am a bit zonked. I'll try and think of some other stuff if I can though. |
|
|
Dididito
Joined: 07 Sep 2012 Posts: 13
|
|
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 1:40 am |
|
|
smersh you were right, I have tried to use that command from command line and it doesn't work. No error message but no output files from compiling.
Could be maybe some of the options that MPLAB X uses tu compile CCS files??
Anyway, if I use the PCWHD Compiler (The Software that CCS provides) or MPLAB v8, I can compile the file successfully.
Any idea? |
|
|
Dididito
Joined: 07 Sep 2012 Posts: 13
|
|
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 1:44 am |
|
|
jeremiah I just could see first screenshot, and it that one I didn't have the include folder that you have.
Could you please upload again the last two screenshots and then I can check the settings.
Thank you very much! |
|
|
jeremiah
Joined: 20 Jul 2010 Posts: 1345
|
|
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 6:27 am |
|
|
Weird, I can see these from this computer and it is a totally different one. I'll re-upload tonight as my setup isn't here. |
|
|
Dididito
Joined: 07 Sep 2012 Posts: 13
|
|
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 2:32 pm |
|
|
I don't know if you already upload the images, but now I can see then, I check the configuration, but it is still not working.
Any other idea? |
|
|
jeremiah
Joined: 20 Jul 2010 Posts: 1345
|
|
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:16 pm |
|
|
Does the compiler output line with all the options for your project completely match mine? Also, did you do the complete uninstall/reinstall? If so, your output should look different (post the updated output). |
|
|
Dididito
Joined: 07 Sep 2012 Posts: 13
|
|
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:22 pm |
|
|
Yes, it matches. But no solution. :(
I think that the problem must be in something related to:
make[1]: *** [.build-conf] Error 2
make: *** [.build-impl] Error 2
but I don't know what they are. |
|
|
jeremiah
Joined: 20 Jul 2010 Posts: 1345
|
|
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:23 pm |
|
|
post it up like you did before. I want to compare a couple of the output strings. I have an idea. |
|
|
Dididito
Joined: 07 Sep 2012 Posts: 13
|
|
Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:46 am |
|
|
This is what you meant??
Code: | CLEAN SUCCESSFUL (total time: 52ms)
make -f nbproject/Makefile-default.mk SUBPROJECTS= .build-conf
make[1]: Entering directory `D:/Test.X'
make -f nbproject/Makefile-default.mk dist/default/production/Test.X.production.hex
make[2]: Entering directory `D:/Test.X'
gnumkdir -p build/default/production/Sources
gnumkdir -p dist/default/production
"C:\Program Files (x86)\PICC\Ccsc.exe" out="dist/default/production" "Sources/Main.c" +FD +DF +Y=9 +EA +DF +LN +T +A +M +J +EA +Z -P #__PIC24FJ256GB106=TRUE
make[2]: *** [build/default/production/Sources/Main.o] Error -1073741819
make[1]: *** [.build-conf] Error 2
make: *** [.build-impl] Error 2
make[2]: Leaving directory `D:/Test.X'
make[1]: Leaving directory `D:/Test.X'
BUILD FAILED (exit value 2, total time: 29s)
|
|
|
|
jeremiah
Joined: 20 Jul 2010 Posts: 1345
|
|
Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 4:09 pm |
|
|
So the other thing I saw different was that your source code is in a different logical area than mine. Try moving your source files to the top of your project directory, set your project settings to point to them, and make sure the old ones aren't there.
If that doesn't work, I am at a loss. I know it works here. I just can't figure out what else could cause it on your end. It might be something to post on the mplabx forums as well (if you haven't already). |
|
|
Dididito
Joined: 07 Sep 2012 Posts: 13
|
|
Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2012 3:24 am |
|
|
I have read this on MPLABX web, but it still doesn't work.
http://microchip.wikidot.com/mplab:no-rule-to-make-target
It should be something related to make command, but I still don't know how to fix it.
I placed the main file to the project directory, but no solution at all. |
|
|
jeremiah
Joined: 20 Jul 2010 Posts: 1345
|
|
Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2012 6:33 am |
|
|
google:
mplabx Error 1073741819
This appears to be an MPLABX issue, as that error is generated from other compilers as well (notably C32 and C30 for example).
That's not to say there isn't anything wrong with the CCS compiler, but given it happens to multiple compilers, it's hard to say otherwise at this point. You should contact MPLABX support and see if they can help narrow down the cause for that specific error code (remember to specify the minus to them. I didn't for google, but that isn't needed for the search and just impedes it). |
|
|
Dididito
Joined: 07 Sep 2012 Posts: 13
|
|
Posted: Thu Sep 13, 2012 1:34 am |
|
|
I agree with you Jeremiah, I don't think that it should be CCS issue, it must be MPLABX for sure.
Probably permissions to create/remove/modify files during compilation? |
|
|
jeremiah
Joined: 20 Jul 2010 Posts: 1345
|
|
Posted: Thu Sep 13, 2012 6:59 am |
|
|
Probably something like that (it was why I asked you to move the source files previously. I was hoping they were causing the permissions issue). Most of the threads I read had something to do with a program not properly closing files.
See if you can get them to nail down what that error code means. That way if it is indeed CCS somehow causing it, we can find out what it is doing specifically. |
|
|
smersh
Joined: 27 Feb 2004 Posts: 10
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:11 pm |
|
|
Gentlemen,
If anyone has got a solution, please share
Regards
NJ |
|
|
|