View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
nidal
Joined: 12 Mar 2012 Posts: 6
|
ccs and MPlab |
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 2:54 am |
|
|
Hello
I am using ccs 4.124 with mplab.
Later on when building a project the header files were automatically loaded to the project window under header files. But now it does not load them to the project. I have to add them manually.
Could you guide me please ?
Thank you |
|
|
nidal
Joined: 12 Mar 2012 Posts: 6
|
|
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:35 pm |
|
|
Any Help ? |
|
|
dezso
Joined: 04 Mar 2010 Posts: 102
|
|
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:44 pm |
|
|
is it mplabx? or 8 _________________ I'm could be wrong many time's, at least I know what I'm doing |
|
|
nidal
Joined: 12 Mar 2012 Posts: 6
|
|
Posted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:39 am |
|
|
MPLAB 8.84
Thank you |
|
|
Battery David
Joined: 01 Feb 2010 Posts: 25
|
|
Posted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 8:05 am |
|
|
Nidal,
When I use MPLab with CCS I still use very old-school methods. My root.c file has this at the top:
Code: |
#include <18F26K20.h>
#include "C:\_Data\PIC\PIC18F26K20_registers.h"
#include "C:\_Data\PIC\PIC18_SFR.h"
#include "Root.h"
#include "ISRs.c"
#include "Initialize.c"
#include "Control.c"
|
Then, each of the .c files has its own header file.
I know there are different ways of doing this and they may be more efficient but this works for me and I don't have to worry if MPLab has changed. |
|
|
nidal
Joined: 12 Mar 2012 Posts: 6
|
|
Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:36 am |
|
|
thank you ;
i am using the same thing.. for example in am including the header of the pic that i use ; but in the last version after compiling the headers appears in the project window of the project in MPLAB ; but now after compiling nothhing appear ; i have to go to the PICC folder then devices then i add it manually to the the project window of MPLAB under headers . |
|
|
jeremiah
Joined: 20 Jul 2010 Posts: 1345
|
|
Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 6:27 am |
|
|
You might consider asking in the MPLAB forums since the issue is with the IDE and not the CCS compiler (which is what these forums focus on). I've never run into the problem you describe or I would provide help. Unfortunately, I have no idea how to fix it. Check the MPLAB forums for IDE support. |
|
|
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:15 pm |
|
|
It's caused by the CCS compiler. It started with vs. 4.120. For that
version and higher, MPLAB doesn't automatically put the PIC header file
into the Header Files list in the Project Window.
I didn't see any notes about it in the readme.txt file. It's just another
unannounced change. |
|
|
nidal
Joined: 12 Mar 2012 Posts: 6
|
|
Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2012 5:08 am |
|
|
Thank you,
Nothing to do. I have to add them manually.
I would like to ask about my version and MPLABX. It seems it does not work with mplabx. Could you confirm please ? and if yes what kind of settings I need to do ?
Regards |
|
|
Battery David
Joined: 01 Feb 2010 Posts: 25
|
|
Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2012 6:59 am |
|
|
I tried using MPLabX but, when I found out that it couldn't tolerate spaces in file names or directory paths, I went back to old-fashioned MPLab. This was a shock since spaces have been allowed since 1995!
All I do is gripe!
David |
|
|
|