View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
bilko
Joined: 17 Oct 2003 Posts: 24 Location: Dorset, UK
|
#PIN_SELECT changed in V4.125 |
Posted: Sat Oct 08, 2011 1:36 am |
|
|
I used to be able to use #defines in #PIN_SELECT:
ie:
Code: | #define P_ChargePWM PIN_G6
...
#PIN_SELECT OC1=P_ChargePWM
|
but now in V4.125 I have to say:
Code: | #PIN_SELECT OC1=PIN_G6
|
This is PCD, I have not yet tried the other compilers.
This seems to be a backward step
Bill |
|
|
orangeshasta
Joined: 13 Feb 2008 Posts: 7
|
|
Posted: Sun Oct 23, 2011 12:12 pm |
|
|
Hi there,
Late response I know, but I just saw your post. I was having the same problem, and got in touch with CCS support. What they said:
Quote: | Make sure there is not a tab on the #define line. 4.125 seems to have a problem with tabs in the #pin_select. This will be fixed in the next release. |
That seemed to work for me. I needed to remove ALL TABS from all lines of code which had a #define statement to rename a pin, and from all of my #pin_select lines. This INCLUDES tabs after the command - i.e., between your #define and a comment on the same line.
Hope that helps, I'm looking forward to a compiler update. There seem to be a couple problems with 4.125.
-Bob |
|
|
bkamen
Joined: 07 Jan 2004 Posts: 1615 Location: Central Illinois, USA
|
|
Posted: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:47 pm |
|
|
orangeshasta wrote: | Hi there,
Quote: | Make sure there is not a tab on the #define line. 4.125 seems to have a problem with tabs in the #pin_select. This will be fixed in the next release. |
|
Ooo, this is an old bug that seems to have crept back in.
For Shame.
-Ben _________________ Dazed and confused? I don't think so. Just "plain lost" will do. :D |
|
|
miketwo
Joined: 04 Aug 2010 Posts: 24
|
|
Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 4:18 pm |
|
|
Thank you, I was about to pull my hair out.
Now I'm just cursing as I remove all tabs everywhere... it's slightly less stressful. |
|
|
bkamen
Joined: 07 Jan 2004 Posts: 1615 Location: Central Illinois, USA
|
|
Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 4:25 pm |
|
|
miketwo wrote: | Thank you, I was about to pull my hair out.
Now I'm just cursing as I remove all tabs everywhere... it's slightly less stressful. |
And I'm not a fan of spaces -- I like tabs.. but I can see their downfall.
Yay Python. (grrrr)
-Ben _________________ Dazed and confused? I don't think so. Just "plain lost" will do. :D |
|
|
miketwo
Joined: 04 Aug 2010 Posts: 24
|
|
Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:16 pm |
|
|
I take it back. I am pulling my hair out.
Even with the spaces change, there seems to be something wrong with the PIN_SELECTs. I reverted to an older PCD version, and my I/O works -- with the newest compiler (4.125), it doesn't.
Does anyone have a link to version 4.124? Unfortunately, the last one I saved off was 4.112... |
|
|
dyeatman
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 1933 Location: Norman, OK
|
|
Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:20 pm |
|
|
If you are registered user of 4.125 report the problem to CCS and they will likely send you the previous version. _________________ Google and Forum Search are some of your best tools!!!! |
|
|
bkamen
Joined: 07 Jan 2004 Posts: 1615 Location: Central Illinois, USA
|
|
Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:54 pm |
|
|
dyeatman wrote: | If you are registered user of 4.125 report the problem to CCS and they will likely send you the previous version. |
And probably the next... They usually send you a free update when you report a bug like this..
-Ben _________________ Dazed and confused? I don't think so. Just "plain lost" will do. :D |
|
|
miketwo
Joined: 04 Aug 2010 Posts: 24
|
|
Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2011 7:49 pm |
|
|
Quote: |
And probably the next... They usually send you a free update when you report a bug like this..
|
I wanna know who you guys are talking to, cause I've never received good customer service from them, and I've been a licensed customer (reporting a multitude of bugs) for years.
I actually keep a separate project on MPLAB with a bunch of regression tests to try against each new upgrade... and I have yet to see any of the bugs I've reported be fixed. :-/ |
|
|
ckielstra
Joined: 18 Mar 2004 Posts: 3680 Location: The Netherlands
|
|
Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 5:49 am |
|
|
I always reported my bugs to the support email at the top of this page, never by phone. Often I got a response that the bug would be fixed in the next release and as mentioned by others, sometimes got a free update for the next release.
Some of the lesser important bugs were not fixed, too bad, but I do understand that a commercial company has to make choices. |
|
|
|