|
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Fabri
Joined: 22 Aug 2005 Posts: 275
|
Echo in Rs485 |
Posted: Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:46 am |
|
|
Hi to All,
I want to drive RS485 modem with AT command. When I send command in received buffer I have also echo of tx instead only answer from modem.
This is example:
Code: |
/****************************************************************************
* main.c *
*---------------------------------------------------------------------------*
*/
#define debug
#include "18F46K22.h"
#include "DEF452.C"
//_______________________________________________________________________Setup
#if defined(debug)
#fuses HSM,NOPBADEN,DEBUG,NOWDT,NOPROTECT,NOPUT,NOBROWNOUT,CPD,NOLVP,NODEBUG,NOCPB,STVREN,NOPLLEN,NOFCMEN
#device ADC=10 icd=true
#else
#fuses HSM,NOPBADEN,NODEBUG,WDT,PROTECT,PUT,CPD,NOLVP,BORV29,CPB,STVREN,NOPLLEN,NOFCMEN
#device ADC=10
#endif
#device *=16 ADC=10
//______________________________________________________________Abilita Delay
#use delay(clock=16000000,RESTART_WDT)
#use rs232(baud=9600, xmit=PIN_C6, rcv=PIN_C7,enable=PIN_C5,restart_wdt,errors,stream=MODEM)
char buffer_rx[200];
int counter_rx;
#USE FAST_IO(A)
#USE FAST_IO(B)
#USE FAST_IO(C)
#define true 1
#define false 0
#INT_RDA
void SerialInt()
{
buffer_rx[counter_rx]=fgetc(MODEM); // Gets chars from uart
counter_rx++; // Increment counter
if(counter_rx>=200)
counter_rx=0; // Circle Buffer
}
void main() {
set_tris_a(0b00000001);
set_tris_b(0b01000000);
set_tris_c(0b10000000);
set_tris_d(0xFF);
set_tris_e(0x00);
PORTA=0;
PORTB=0b11000000;
PORTC=0;
PORTD=0;
PORTE=0;
setup_timer_0(RTCC_DIV_64|RTCC_INTERNAL|RTCC_8_BIT);
enable_interrupts(INT_RDA);
enable_interrupts(GLOBAL);
/* Setup iniziale inverter */
while(true){
restart_wdt();
buffer_rx="";
counter_rx=0;
printf("AT\r"); // Send Attention Command
delay_ms(2000);
delay_cycles(1);
}
}
|
I tried to change manually enable of RS485 driver without solve problem.
Can somebody help me to solve this problem ? |
|
|
ezflyr
Joined: 25 Oct 2010 Posts: 1019 Location: Tewksbury, MA
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 10, 2014 10:51 am |
|
|
Hi,
Are you sure it's not the modem echoing the Rx data? Most AT command 'modems' will do this by default, but this feature can be disabled. Here is how I disable command echoing on an ADH8066 GSM modem based project:
Code: |
// Here we turn OFF AT command echoing from the ADH8066 module!
fprintf(ADH8066, "ATE0\r");
delay_ms(500);
|
John |
|
|
Fabri
Joined: 22 Aug 2005 Posts: 275
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 10, 2014 11:10 am |
|
|
Thanks John,
After now "ATE0\r" I don't receive "AT" echo.
I didn't think about it because with PC and terminal I haven't echo. I can't realize it why.
Anyway I solved it !
Regards,
Fabri |
|
|
temtronic
Joined: 01 Jul 2010 Posts: 9221 Location: Greensville,Ontario
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 10, 2014 12:44 pm |
|
|
Ok maybe I'm blind from welding today but just where do you actually print out the received data from the modem ?? |
|
|
Fabri
Joined: 22 Aug 2005 Posts: 275
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 10, 2014 1:04 pm |
|
|
Dear temtronic,
This is only for test and I use ICD3 in debug mode. I don't printout received data. I only watch received buffer in MPLAB. |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|