View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
khalid ezz
Joined: 31 Aug 2014 Posts: 6
|
can i load dll file in ccs code? |
Posted: Sun Aug 31, 2014 7:31 am |
|
|
hello
i want to know if i can load a .dll file in my ccs code as we load .h files
thanks |
|
|
temtronic
Joined: 01 Jul 2010 Posts: 9221 Location: Greensville,Ontario
|
|
Posted: Sun Aug 31, 2014 9:02 am |
|
|
yes, but it won't do anything.....
.dll files are for 'PC' based systems... |
|
|
Ttelmah
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 19497
|
|
Posted: Sun Aug 31, 2014 12:48 pm |
|
|
Key point is that DLL's are to provide a linkage back to an OS, or other functions provided to be used by multiple programs. Neither an OS, or multiple programs are going to happen inside a PIC, unless you write it yourself.... |
|
|
ckielstra
Joined: 18 Mar 2004 Posts: 3680 Location: The Netherlands
|
|
Posted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:00 am |
|
|
When posting a question you will get better answers when you provide more details about what you want to do and why you want to do this.
The generic name for the technique is: Dynamic Library Loading where your library is loaded at ´run time´, i.e. when the program starts. This requires an OS and a File System to load from. Both are not present in the CCS toolset. So DLL is not possible.
Perhaps what you want to do is to give your code to other people, but prevent them from reading the code?
If that is what you want, then you can create ´object files´. These can be used at link time to link your pre-compiled code to the code of your users.
More info on creating these files: https://www.ccsinfo.com/content.php?page=linker |
|
|
|