|
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
MegatroniC
Joined: 08 Dec 2009 Posts: 35
|
glcd_rect |
Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 7:13 am |
|
|
Hi, I need some help.
I use graphic display with KS0108 (and pic18f4620 8MHz). I try to do such a scale:
using GRAPHICS.C and function :
Code: |
///****************************************************************************//
// Purpose: Draw a rectangle on a graphic LCD //
// Inputs: (x1, y1) - the start coordinate //
// (x2, y2) - the end coordinate (diagonals) //
// fill - YES or NO //
// color - ON or OFF //
// Dependencies: glcd_pixel(), glcd_line() //
//****************************************************************************//
#ifdef LARGE_LCD
void glcd_rect(unsigned int16 x1, unsigned int16 y1, unsigned int16 x2, unsigned int16 y2, int1 fill, int1 color)
#else
void glcd_rect(unsigned int8 x1, unsigned int8 y1, unsigned int8 x2, unsigned int8 y2, int1 fill, int1 color)
#endif
.............
|
Мy code:
Code: |
if(power!=old_power){
old_power=power;
switch(power){
case 0: power_bar(0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0);
break;
case 1:
case 2: power_bar(1,0,0,0,0,0,0,0);
break;
case 3:
case 4: power_bar(1,1,0,0,0,0,0,0);
break;
case 5:
case 6: power_bar(1,1,1,0,0,0,0,0);
break;
case 7:
case 8: power_bar(1,1,1,1,0,0,0,0);
break;
case 9:
case 10: power_bar(1,1,1,1,1,0,0,0);
break;
case 11:
case 12: power_bar(1,1,1,1,1,1,0,0);
break;
case 13:
case 14: power_bar(1,1,1,1,1,1,1,0);
break;
case 15: power_bar(1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1);
break;
}
}
void power_bar(int1 a, int1 b, int1 c, int1 d, int1 e, int1 f, int1 g, int1 h)
{
glcd_rect(120,58,127,62,1,Off);
glcd_rect(118,52,127,56,1,Off);
glcd_rect(116,46,127,50,1,Off);
glcd_rect(114,40,127,44,1,Off);
glcd_rect(112,34,127,38,1,Off);
glcd_rect(110,28,127,32,1,Off);
glcd_rect(108,22,127,26,1,Off);
glcd_rect(106,16,127,20,1,Off);
glcd_rect(120,58,127,62,a,ON);
glcd_rect(118,52,127,56,b,ON);
glcd_rect(116,46,127,50,c,ON);
glcd_rect(114,40,127,44,d,ON);
glcd_rect(112,34,127,38,e,ON);
glcd_rect(110,28,127,32,f,ON);
glcd_rect(108,22,127,26,g,ON);
glcd_rect(106,16,127,20,h,ON);
} |
by increasing or reducing in value, image flicker.
How to avoid flicker?
Тhanks
regards |
|
|
Ttelmah
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 19496
|
|
Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 8:38 am |
|
|
Write less.....
Your current code is like a person writing the bar on a blackboard, who when asked to add one bar, or remove one bar, instead of just erasing, or filling that single bar on the board, rubs out the whole board, then is surprised at how long it takes!.
So, store the values in static variables in the power_bar function, and if the new is > than old, just draw the new bar (don't bother to erase the old), and also if == old, don't change anything for that rectangle. Reduce the actual writing to the minimum.
Best Wishes |
|
|
MegatroniC
Joined: 08 Dec 2009 Posts: 35
|
|
Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 11:55 pm |
|
|
Thanks for the reply.
When the value increases, no problem because the new bar is drawn over the old.
When the value decreases, I have to remove only the filling, then delete the old bar, in order to draw new without filling.
This bar is flicker, but this is less of a problem.
Reduction is smooth, one by one, but if you need to delete all at once then you get bad flashing.
I will consider other options.
Have a nice day. |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|