View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
cartic
Joined: 16 Nov 2004 Posts: 8
|
Unable to use MPLAB |
Posted: Tue Dec 14, 2004 4:42 pm |
|
|
I am using PIC C compiler. I am able to compile my program in PIC C successfully, but unable to do it in MPLAB. It says invalid option +M, then starts its compilation, finishes the compilation but it gives me the following error
"Error[44] rs232.c 21 : Internal Error - Contact CCS => Code 65:5:6"
and hence says build failed. Can anyone pl. help me with this.
Thanks
Karthik |
|
|
dyeatman
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 1933 Location: Norman, OK
|
Sounds like an error in your code... |
Posted: Tue Dec 14, 2004 7:05 pm |
|
|
Sounds to me like you have an error in your code...post your code so we can see what you have....
Be sure to include your compiler version! |
|
|
cartic
Joined: 16 Nov 2004 Posts: 8
|
This is my code |
Posted: Tue Dec 14, 2004 8:00 pm |
|
|
This is my code. The compiler version is 3.118.
Code: | #include <16F873.h> // 2k byte ROM, 128 byte EEPROM
#device *=16 adc=10
#fuses XT,NOWDT,NOPROTECT,NOWDT,NOLVP, NOBROWNOUT, NOPUT
#use delay(clock=4000000)
#use rs232(baud=9600, parity=N, bits=8, xmit=PIN_C6, rcv=PIN_C7, errors)
#include <string.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
void main()
{
char c;
while(1)
{
if(kbhit())
{
c=getc();
putc(c);
}
}
} |
Any help is more welcome, as I am struck with this error for many days.
Thanks
Karthik |
|
|
ckielstra
Joined: 18 Mar 2004 Posts: 3680 Location: The Netherlands
|
|
Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 2:25 am |
|
|
It compiles fine in my MPLAB v6.60.
Have you just installed or upgraded your MPLAB? If yes, then make sure to:
1) Install the MPLAB plugin from the CCS website.
2) In MPLAB under 'Project\Select Language Toolsuite' there are two options for the CCS compiler. Don't select the one called 'CCS C Compiler', but the other one called something like 'CCS C Compiler for PIC12/14/16/18'. |
|
|
dyeatman
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 1933 Location: Norman, OK
|
|
Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 6:49 am |
|
|
I think ckielstra is right because it also compiles fine for me with CCS V3.210 and MPLAB 7
Dave |
|
|
cartic
Joined: 16 Nov 2004 Posts: 8
|
Thanks |
Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2004 12:14 pm |
|
|
Thanks for the help. I will try installing the plugin and change the language tool bar settings and see if it works.
Thanks
Karthik |
|
|
|